8. Statutory Holidays

Statutory Holidays 2022

HolidayApplicable toDate
New Year’s DayCLC4, All provinces and territoriesJanuary 1st
Family Day 1Alberta, Ontario, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island, Saskatchewan, Novia Scotia and British ColumbiaFebruary 21
Good FridayCLC, All provinces and territories
(In Quebec, it can replace Easter Monday if the employer chooses)
April 15
Easter MondayQuebec (can replace Good Friday if the employer chooses)April 18
Victoria DayCLC, Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, Nunavut, Ontario, Saskatchewan, Northwest Territories and YukonMay 23
National Patriots' DayQuebecMay 23
National Aboriginal DayNorthwest Territories and YukonJune 21
National HolidayQuebecJune 24
Canada DayCLC, All provinces and territoriesJuly 1st
Nunavut DayNunavutJuly 9
Civic Holiday 2British Columbia, Saskatchewan, New Brunswick, Northwest Territories and NunavutAugust 1st
Discovery DayYukonAugust 15
Labour DayCLC, All provinces and territoriesSeptember 5
National Day for Truth and ReconciliationCLC and Prince Edward IslandSeptember 30 
Thanksgiving DayCLC, Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, Nunavut, Ontario, Quebec, Saskatchewan, Northwest Territories and YukonOctober 10
Remembrance Day 3CLC, Alberta, British Columbia, Saskatchewan, New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island, Newfoundland and Labrador, Yukon, Northwest Territories and NunavutNovember 11
Christmas DayCLC, All provinces and territoriesDecember 25
Boxing DayCLC and OntarioDecember 26